TRAFFORD COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2018/19

Notes on Membership:

- (1) The Health Scrutiny Committee shall have a membership of 11, or, where this does not achieve the political balance required under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, whatever figure is necessary to reflect the proportional representation of political groups.
- (2) The Health Scrutiny Committee shall be chaired by a Councillor who is not a member of the largest political group on the Council, unless there is no such person serving on the Committee. The person appointed as Vice-Chair shall be a member of the largest political group on the Council.
- (3) The Chairs of both the Scrutiny Committee and the Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee shall be appointed as ex-officio Members of the Health Scrutiny Committee.

COMMITTEE NO. OF MEMBERS

HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

11

(plus the Chair of the Scrutiny Committee as an ex-officio Non-Voting Member)

LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
Joanne Bennett	Mrs. Angela Bruer- Morris	Mrs. Jane Brophy	-
Anne Duffield Steven Longden Jane Slater	Robert Chilton CH Mrs. Laura Evans Mrs. Denise Haddad		
Sophie Taylor V- CH	Vacancy		

TOTAL	5	5	1	0
-------	---	---	---	---